About Us

Board of Directors

The business and community leaders of Greater Grand Rapids currently serving on The Right Place, Inc. Board of Directors

Downing Steve

Steve Downing* | Chair

President & CEO, Gentex Corporation
Pink Dr Bill

Bill Pink, Ph.D. * | Vice Chair/Treasurer

President, Ferris State University

Sara Armbruster – President & CEO, Steelcase

Rick Baker – President & CEO, Grand Rapids Chamber

Chris Bardeggia – Vice President, Global Lean Quality, Steelcase, Inc. (Manufacturing Council Chair)

Norman J. Beauchamp Jr., MD MHS* – Executive Vice President, Health Sciences, Michigan State University

Matt Biersack, MD – President, Trinity Health Grand Rapids

Luke Cherveny – Grand Rapids Office Managing Partner - Tax Reporting & Strategy Partner, PwC

Jeffrey Connolly – Senior Vice President & President, West Michigan & Upper Peninsula, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Shawn Crowley – Co-CEO, Atomic Object (Tech Council Representative)

Michael Davenport – President & CEO, Jireh Metal

Lauren Davis – President, West Michigan Region, Huntington Bank

Tina Freese Decker* - President & CEO, Corewell Health

Ronald G. DeWaard – Managing Partner, Varnum LLP

Katie L. Ferris, CPA – Tax Office Managing Partner, BDO

Kyle Hanson - Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, Perrigo Company, plc

Joi Harris - President, Chief Operations Officer, DTE Energy

Joshua Hulst* – Co-founder & Managing Partner, Michigan Software Labs

Jonathan Husby - President & CEO, ADAC Automotive

Nick Hrnyak – CEO, Lacks Enterprises, Inc.

John Kennedy – President & CEO, Autocam Medical

William B. Kessel - CEO, Independent Bank

Rick Keyes* – President & CEO, Meijer

Blake W. Krueger* – Retired Chairman of the Board, CEO & President, Wolverine World Wide, Inc.

Charles W. Lepper - President, Grand Rapids Community College

Charles W. Lott – Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo & Company

Philomena Mantella, Ph.D* – President, Grand Valley State University

Michael Nelson - Chief Operating Office/Chief People Officer, Amway Corporation

Megan Norris – CEO, Miller, Canfield, Paddock & Stone, P.L.C.

Andi Owen – President & CEO, MillerKnoll

Richard J. Pappas, Ed.D – President, Davenport University

Julie Rietberg – CEO, Greater Regional Alliance of Realtors

Garrick Rochow* – President & CEO, Consumers Energy Company

Nelson Sanchez - CEO, RoMan Manufacturing

Tony Sarsam – President & CEO, SpartanNash

Rich Sorota – CEO, Miller Johnson

Tom Stritzinger – Senior Vice President, Comerica Bank

Julius Suchy – Township Manager, Ada Township (Public Partner Representative)

Renee Tabben* – Managing Director, Market Executive, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management Market, Bank of America

Randy Thelen* – President & CEO, The Right Place, Inc.

David L. Van Andel – Chairman & CEO, Van Andel Institute

Al Vanderberg – County Administrator/Controller, Kent County

Mike VanGessel – CEO, Rockford Construction

Sozon Vatikiotis – Chief Operating Officer & Chief Administrative Officer, Acrisure

Mark Washington – City Manager, City of Grand Rapids

Mark J. Wassink – Managing Partner, Warner Norcross + Judd, LLP

Thomas G. Welch, Jr. – Regional President, Fifth Third Bank - West Michigan

Sean P. Welsh* – Regional President, PNC Bank

*Denotes member of the Executive Committee